On holiday in New Zealand

It was remiss of me not to mention that this week, I’m holiday in New Zealand- so no TL stuff. My wife and I are  staying in Tauranga which is in the north island of NZ, with my sister and brother in law. There is a library connection here as my sister has just retired as librarian of the public library at Mount Maunganui – and the village of Mount Maunganui has a superb beach as well as the Mount itself which is a good climb. Where we’re staying is by the bay and the tide comes in and goes out each day, so there’s always much to see. So trying to relax and do some walking, sightseeing and drinking some excellent New Zealand wine.

Leave a Reply

