A Word a Week Photo Challenge: Run

This week’s challenge is both easy and difficult for me. It’s easy as I have many, many photos of runners. For 14 years, I was the non-running president of Dunbar Running Club and both my wife and older son have run marathons, half marathons and 10K races. It’s difficult as I have to choose from them. My criterion is that I’ve included running photos with scenic backgrounds. You can see many more at Sue’s website.

 

Kilted runner at Carnethy

Kilted runner at Carnethy

Traprain Law Hill Race

Traprain Law Hill Race

Race start with snowy Pentland Hills to come

Race start with snowy Pentland Hills to come

Haddington Half Marathon at harvest time

Haddington Half Marathon at harvest time

Start of coastal marathon on Alnmouth Beach

Start of coastal marathon on Alnmouth Beach

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

