A Word a Week Photograph Challenge: Traditional

Another intriguing word for challengers around the world. Here are my suggestions and you can see many more fine photos at Sue’s website.

Sheep shearing in Coolamon, NSW

Sheep shearing in Coolamon, NSW

Blacksmith in Rutherglen, Victoria

Blacksmith in Rutherglen, Victoria

Kilts for a Scottish wedding

Kilts for a Scottish wedding

My two sons and me – dress rehearsal for my older son’s (on the right) wedding in 2006.

Sorting prawns and fish manually in Dunbar harbour

Sorting prawns and fish manually in Dunbar harbour

While there have been many mechanical and digital advances in fishing, sorting out the catch is still done manually, as it’s aye (always) been.

Traditional letter box in Pisa, Italy

Traditional letter box in Pisa, Italy

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “A Word a Week Photograph Challenge: Traditional”

  1. make your blog Says:

    make your blog

    A Word a Week Photograph Challenge: Traditional | James Herring’s Weekly Blog

  2. what is the best carpet cleaner Vancouver Says:

    After going over a few of the blog posts on your blog, I seriously like your way of writing
    a blog. I added it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web
    site too and tell me your opinion.

  3. optikmouse.tumblr.com Says:

    Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  4. online marketing blog Says:

    It’s very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks,
    as I found this post at this website.

Leave a Reply

